

Commissioners of Barclay, Maryland Brian R. DeMoss, President William Wallace, Commissioner Norman Clough, Commissioner Deborah E. Bowden, Clerk-Treasurer

Minutes Barclay Planning Commission Meeting July 19, 2017 101 Church Lane, Barclay MD 21607

Present:Joseph Clough, CommissionerEddie Killen, CommissionerDebbie BowdenMike HaleyBrian DeMossMrs. Bowden called the meeting to order at 6:35 p.m.

New Business:

Planning Commissioner Recommendation – Commissioner Killen moved to recommend to the Commissioners of Barclay, Maryland, that Mike Haley be appointed to the Planning Commission. The motion was unanimously approved with no discussion.

Head of Planning Commission – Mike Haley agreed to be Head of the Planning Commission, subject to his appointment by the Commissioners of Barclay, Maryland.

Annual Report to Maryland Department of Planning – Mrs. Bowden informed the Planning Commissioners that the review and update of the Town of Barclay's Comprehensive Plan needs to get underway. She will reach out to David Dahlstrom, the local representative with the Maryland Department of Planning, to ask for help and guidance.

Mrs. Bowden will be attend the August 16, 2017, Planning Commission meeting.

Announcements:

The next Planning Commission Meeting will be Wednesday, August 16, 2017, 7:00 p.m. at Marvin Memorial Church, 101 Church Lane, Barclay, MD 21607.

Please check the website (barclaymaryland.com) and the bulletin board outside of the Town Office for public meeting and hearing dates, times, and locations, including changes and cancellations.

All Commission meetings are conducted in Open Session unless otherwise indicated. All or part of the Commission meeting may be held in Closed Session pursuant to the Maryland Open Meetings Act and by vote of the Commissioners.

Adjourn:

Commissioner Killen moved to adjourn. The meeting was adjourned at 6:39 p.m.

Page 1 of 2

Town of Barclay www.barclaymaryland.com 410-438-6058 (office) 410-438-6059 (fax) 1602 Barclay Road PO Box 39 Barclay MD 21607



Commissioners of Barclay, Maryland Brian R. DeMoss, President William Wallace, Commissioner Norman Clough, Commissioner Deborah E. Bowden, Clerk-Treasurer

Respectively submitted by Deborah Bowden, Clerk-Treasurer



Commissioners of Barclay, Maryland Brian R. DeMoss, President William Wallace, Commissioner Norman Clough, Commissioner Deborah E. Bowden, Clerk-Treasurer

Sign-in Sheet Barclay Planning Commission July 19, 2017 101 Church Lane, Barclay MD 21607

BRIAND CHESSOPFAKE : Car
Province Chiesand

Town of Barclay 410-438-6058 (office) 410-438-6059 (fax) 1602 Barclay Road PO Box 39 Barclay MD 21607